Diablo II: Resurrected

Launched in 2000 by Blizzard Entertainment, Diablo II was a widely-successful, action role-playing, dungeon-crawling game. Back by popular demand, it was re-released as Diablo II: Resurrected in 2021.

Diablo II: Resurrected (D2:R) offers players 7 unique classes to choose and 5 Acts of linear game-play to progress through. Additionally, Nightmare and Hell modes are available as with the original. Several new features that D2:R offers:

  • Remastered graphics and sound
  • Widescreen and 4K support
  • Ability to autoloot gold
  • Expanded and shared stashes (able to safely transfer items between your characters)
  • Unlimited Secret Cow Levels

… and other quality of life improvements.

Game Modes: New characters begin in Normal mode of play. Upon defeating Baal in Act V, you will then be able to start playing the same Acts again, but at a higher difficulty (and with better gear drops), in Nightmare mode. Once Baal is defeated in Nightmare mode, you then have access to Hell mode. The best loot and toughest creatures are available in this mode.

Randomization: Both maps and loot are randomized. Each time you create or enter a new game, the world map is randomly generated (for most, but not all zones). Loot operates on a similar principle. The same two pieces of loot with the same name will employ stats based on a variable range.

External Resources: These links will take you to third-party sites. I am not responsible for the content contained within them. Starred sites are ones that I frequently visit.